Hello – I recently removed a CSQ from UCCX. The call flow works properly, etc., but the old CSQ is still visible in Supervisor Desktop and seems to be frozen in time. Any advice on how to clear this would be appreciated.
Hello – I recently removed a CSQ from UCCX. The call flow works properly, etc., but the old CSQ is still visible in Supervisor Desktop and seems to be frozen in time. Any advice on how to clear this would be appreciated.